Scholarships / Awards

11/2021 - People's Choice Award Winner at AECT2021 for our work of "Toward a Theory of Learning Experience Design" with Yvonne Earnshaw, Andrew Tawfik, and Matthew Schmidt.

9/2011 - Winner of Best Paper Award "Most innovative paper", EDUCON, Proceedings of the 2011 IEEE Global Engineering Education Conference

08/2009-02/2011 - Global Young Faculty  Member of the International Excellence Research Network, Young Scientific Researcher, promoted by the Stiftung Mercator Foundation, Germany

06/2005-10/2006 - Mentee Member - A network for post-doctoral fellows, promoted by the project "Mentoring3", UAMR, University Alliance Metropole Ruhr, Germany

04/2002-03/2004 - 2-years scholarship holder (ideelle Förderung) for my PhD study, promoted by the Hans-Boeckler Foundation, Düsseldorf, Germany